FLAC Albums Download


Johnny Cash – Sings The Songs That Made Him Famous (1958) [HDTracks FLAC 24/96]

Johnny Cash – Sings The Songs That Made Him Famous (1958)
FLAC (tracks) 24 bit/96 kHz | Time – 29:10 minutes | 368 MB | Genre: Country
Official Digital Download – Source: HDTracks.com | Front Cover | © Sun Records

Originally released in 1958, Johnny Cash’s second album was a smash success, with singles such as “Walk The Line” and “Ballad of a Teenage Queen” shooting to the top of the charts and earning Cash a reputation as one of country’s greatest songwriters and performers.


Johnny Cash – The Original Sun Albums 1957-1964 [8CD Box Set] (2017) [CD FLAC]

Johnny Cash - The Original Sun Albums 1957-1964 [8CD Box Set] (2017) [CD FLAC] Download

Artist: Johnny Cash
Album: The Original Sun Albums 1957-1964 [8CD Box Set]
Genre: Country
Year: 2017
Size: ~ 0.98 gb
Source: CD
Format: FLAC (tracks)
Quality: lossless
Sample Rate: 44.1 kHz / 16 Bit


Limited eight CD 60th anniversary hardbound book collection from the Man In Black containing every classic album released by Sam Phillips' legendary Sun Records between 1957 and 1964. To celebrate the 60th anniversary of the release of Johnny Cash's first LP in 1957, Sun Records and Charly Records are proud to present for the first time ever, all seven classic Sun albums in one deluxe collection. 83 songs as they appeared on the original LPs plus a bonus disc of alternate versions, rare recordings and outtakes, all newly remastered from the original Sun master tapes. Also included are every Johnny Cash seven-inch single A and B side originally released on Sun Records, including the hits: "I Walk The Line", "Cry! Cry! Cry!", "Folsom Prison Blues", "Ballad Of A Teenage Queen", "Home Of The Blues", and many, many more. Deluxe 60-page hardback book reproduces original album artwork, liner notes and labels and includes rare photos and memorabilia from the Sun Records archives plus Johnny Cash career retrospective, in-depth album sleeve notes, rare recordings track-by-track, discography, Sam Phillips' recollections, and introduction by Sun Entertainment Corporation President John A. Singleton.


Johnny Cash – Silver (1979) [Reissue 2003] {2.0 & 5.1} SACD ISO

Johnny Cash – Silver (1979) [Reissue 2003] {2.0 & 5.1}
PS3 Rip | SACD ISO | DST64 2.0 & 5.1 > 1-bit/2.8224 MHz | 37:30 minutes | Artwork | 3,3 GB
Genre: Country

Silver was a below-average Cash outing, due both to the routine material and the mixed attempt to update his sound with more modern production techniques. Brian Ahern, who produced Emmylou Harris, was at the helm of a set that often put a more contemporary sheen on the sound with filters and phase shifters. Plenty of session help was on hand as well, sometimes on trumpet and French horn, and it’s usually not a great sign when the list of players on some tracks run to more than a dozen. The idea was probably to make Cash sound less old-fashioned; the ironic result was to make it sound more dated and flat than most of the rest of his catalog, without comparing to his better recordings in the quality of the content. Still, erratic production can’t smother Cash’s strengths, and the record’s not terrible, just uninspired. Some of the better songs include his reading of Tom T. Hall’s “The L&N Don’t Stop Here Anymore”; a cover of “(Ghost) Riders in the Sky” (a song that’s hard to ruin) with contributions from Ricky Skaggs, Wayne Jackson, and the Carter Family; and veteran cohort Jack Clement’s memorably titled “West Canterbury Subdivision Blues.” George Jones adds harmony vocals to “I’ll Say It’s True,” and the 2002 CD reissue on Columbia/Legacy adds two previously unreleased duets with Jones on remakes of the late-’50s Cash recordings “I Still Miss Someone” and “I Got Stripes”.

01. The L & N Don’t Stop Here Anymore
02. Lonesome To The Bone
03. Bull Rider
04. I’ll Say It’s True
05. (Ghost) Riders In The Sky
06. Cocaine Blues
07. Muddy Waters
08. West Canterbury Subdivision Blues
09. Lately I Been Leanin’ Toward The Blues
10. I’m Gonna Sit On The Porch And Pick On My Old Guitar
11. I Still Miss Someone
12. I Got Stripes




Johnny Cash – At Folsom Prison (1968) [Remastered Reissue 1999 (2002)] {2.0 & 5.1} SACD ISO

Johnny Cash – At Folsom Prison (1968) [Remastered Reissue 1999 (2002)] {2.0 & 5.1}
PS3 Rip | ISO | SACD DST64 2.0 & 5.1 > 1-bit/2.8224 MHz | 55:49 minutes | Scans included | 3,27 GB
Features 2.0 Stereo and 5.1 multichannel surround sound | Genre: Country

Folsom Prison looms large in Johnny Cash’s legacy, providing the setting for perhaps his definitive song and the location for his definitive album, At Folsom Prison. The ideal blend of mythmaking and gritty reality, At Folsom Prison is the moment when Cash turned into the towering Man in Black, a haunted troubadour singing songs of crime, conflicted conscience, and jail. Surely, this dark outlaw stance wasn’t a contrivance but it was an exaggeration, with Cash creating this image by tailoring his set list to his audience of prisoners, filling up the set with tales of murder and imprisonment — a bid for common ground with the convicts, but also a sly way to suggest that maybe Cash really did shoot a man in Reno just to watch him die. Given the cloud of death that hangs over the songs on At Folsom Prison, there’s a temptation to think of it as a gothic, gloomy affair or perhaps a repository of rage, but what’s striking about Cash’s performance is that he never romanticizes either the crime or the criminals: if anything, he underplays the seriousness with his matter-of-fact ballad delivery or how he throws out wry jokes. Cash is relating to the prisoners and he’s entertaining them too, singing “Cocaine Blues” like a bastard on the run, turning a death sentence into literal gallows humor on “25 Minutes to Go,” playing “I Got Stripes” as if it were a badge of pride. Never before had his music seemed so vigorous as it does here, nor had he tied together his humor, gravity, and spirituality in one record. In every sense, it was a breakthrough, but more than that, At Folsom Prison is the quintessential Johnny Cash album, the place where his legend burns bright and eternal.

01. Folsom Prison Blues
02. Busted
03. Dark As The Dungeon
04. I Still Miss Someone
05. Cocaine Blues
06. 25 Minutes To Go
07. Orange Blossom Special
08. The Long Black Veil
09. Send A Picture Of Mother
10. The Wall
11. Dirty Old Egg-Suckin’ Dog
12. Flushed From The Bathroom Of Your Heart
13. Joe Bean
14. Jackson
15. Give My Love To Rose
16. I Got Stripes
17. The Legend Of John Henry’s Hammer
18. Green, Green Grass Of Home
19. Greystone Chapel

5.1 Surround Mix Produced by Bob Irwin and Steve Berkowitz. Mixed by Thorn Cadley.
5.1 Surround and Stereo Mastered by Darcy Proper at Sony Music studios, NY.




Johnny Cash – Sings The Songs That Made Him Famous (1958) [Country, HDTracks, FLAC 96kHz/24bit]

Artist: Johnny Cash
Title: Sings The Songs That Made Him Famous
Genre: Country
Release Date: 1958
Label: Sun Records
Duration: 29:10
Quality: FLAC 96kHz/24bit
Source: HDTracks

Originally released in 1958, Johnny Cash's second album was a smash success, with singles such as "Walk The Line" and "Ballad of a Teenage Queen" shooting to the top of the charts and earning Cash a reputation as one of country's greatest songwriters and performers.